Changing focus

All my life exercising had been a chore because I had always chosen to focus on the uncomfortable part. Fact: by changing focus I completely changed my experience, and something which I used to perceive as hell on earth, became the high point of my day (also: endorphins ). Useless to say this shift didn’t happen overnight… But if you read my post about endorphins you already know how technically one feels much better afterwards and how focusing on that turned my mind around.

Now I want to share a very recent article on the New York Times, called “Rethinking Exercise as a Source of Immediate Rewards” so you can see I’m not making this up 😉

However, it is important to point out that I found the right kind of exercise for me. I don’t believe for a second that I would be writing this post if was spending 60 minutes in the exercise room instead of 60 minutes on a Les Mills Body Combat class, for example. Everyone needs to find what works for them.

When searching for the right workout for you, I suggest you keep this in mind:
5ad9f1ee3a3e656b8766a20a49f4b4c9

One thought on “Changing focus

  1. Pingback: Finding the right workout | A Redesigned Mindset

Leave a Reply

