Soft drinks = ☠

I strongly believe that information is power. I can obviously only speak for myself, but information was the main trigger – and main long-term motivation – for most changes I have been introducing in my life.
Like I said on my Bye Bye Soft Drinks post I was severely addicted to Iced Tea. Hearing people say I shouldn’t drink it “because it’s bad for you” was too abstract for me, and consequently too easy to dismiss. When I began to understand HOW soft drinks completely mess you up, I couldn’t play it cool any more. I knew it would be emotionally brutal, but I had to remove soft drinks from my life. It took me over 6 months to completely wean myself off it, and I had to take many steps back before I finally succeeded, but I believe it was worth it.

There is a TON of information online on each of the many ways soft drinks are harmful for you. You can, for example, start with the What Happens One Hour After Drinking a Can of Coke article. Since it has links to other follow-up articles, you can take the opportunity and read on.

For a quick and simplified overlook check out the following Infographic (you can click on it to enlarge):

how-soft-drinks-impact-your-health_50290aa3cdcba_w1500.png

3 thoughts on “Soft drinks = ☠

  1. Pingback: Bye Bye Soft Drinks | A Redesigned Mindset

  2. Pingback: Eating habits – how I lost 46kg | A Redesigned Mindset

  3. Pingback: If Soda Commercials Were Honest | A Redesigned Mindset

Leave a Reply

