Recipe x 3

I am not, I repeat, I am NOT going to turn this blog into a healthy recipes blog. God knows there are plenty of those already. However, I want to share 3 recipes which are among my favourite go-to options.

I think the hardest thing to anyone who is trying to eat healthily is figuring out what to eat in between main meals. What do you eat instead of cookies? I sure as hell didn’t know. Since I decided to walk away from processed food, I never accepted “replacement bars” and alike as an option. I also take pleasure in eating, so things like “puffed rice cakes” are a huge no-no. I like flavour, thank you very much.

So here are my favourite snacks to take with me to the office (besides fruit and plain Greek yoghurt) :

1) HomemadDSC06175-copye snack bars – Ridiculously easy to make, highly addictive. I have shared thesLemon-Raspberry-Chia-Pudding-1e with a lot of people by now, and everyone has asked for the recipe!

2) Lemon Raspberry Chia Pudding – again: child’s play to make, yet delicious.

3) Cocoa crepioca – I didn’t get this recipe from a website, but IMG_20150723_174539it’s equally easy. All you need is: 1 egg, 1 egg white, 1 soup spoon of manioc powder, 1 soup spoon of quark cheese and another one of cocoa powder (you can also add stevia, if you like it). Whisk everything together in a bowl while heating a non-stick skillet (you don’t need to add anything to the skillet). When the skillet is quite hot add the mixture and let it cook in medium heat like it’s a regular crepe. If you’re talented, you can try to flip it. Since I am not, and I like slightly under-cooked batter I just let it cook for a little longer on that same side. Transfer it to a plate (or straight to a tupperware…), and add one sliced banana, or strawberries, or peaches, or whichever fruit your heart desires.

You’re welcome. (>‿◠)✌

PS: Like I said on my And at 1st… it was blergh post, keep in mind that if your taste buds are used to being over stimulated by processed food, natural food will very likely taste quite bland at first.

4 thoughts on “Recipe x 3

  1. Pingback: Refined flour isn’t cool | A Redesigned Mindset

  2. Pingback: Recipe x 3 (part 2) | A Redesigned Mindset

  3. Pingback: Recipe x3 (part 3) | A Redesigned Mindset

  4. Pingback: Eating habits – how I lost 46kg | A Redesigned Mindset

Leave a Reply

