The 7am class

For almost 6 months now I’ve been taking the Friday 7am RPM class. It started out with a heat induced insomnia – I couldn’t sleep anyway, so why not head to the gym and try the class? – and I ended up becoming a regular.

Up until the day I took the 1st class if you had told me I would enjoy 1st:RPM and 2nd:the 7am class I would’ve laughed, and laughed and laughed…and called you insane.

I used to look at cycling classes like “argh, how boring is that? Just pedaling along for an hour… I’ll never like that.”
I used to think “how insane are those people? Getting up ultra early to workout before going to work, I’m never doing that”

And then I tried it.

To me RPM is a battle between my brain and my body. My body wants to slow down, to quit, and my brain doesn’t let it. Every week I notice progress, and every week I push harder. I enjoy that, a lot.
Also, it’s not super hard to get up at 6am when you look forward to what’s about to happen. Moreover, I notice that when I get to work I’m in a good mood and feeling refreshed (thanks endorphins ❤ ) and the day just flies by.

The 7am class is really one of those things you don’t know until you try it, and I believe it’s a love it or hate it moment.  So why not try it yourself? You never know! (I sure didn’t…)

PS: Additionally, the look on people’s faces when you tell them you take the 7am class is priceless!! xD

until-you-try1

Leave a Reply

